Brief Ideas

Whilst having a quick think about what projects I could design for my portfolio I got a bit stuck and decided to look into the definition of Graphic Design:

A creative process mostly between a client and a designer. It is the art or skill of combining text and pictures in advertisements, magazines or books.

I then came up with the following  ideas:

1-Package your personality

2-Package a given emotion

3-Design your own stationary suite

4-Make your own burger from the future

5-Design a gift bag for a special occasion

6-Design and make your own photo frame

7-Produce a travel brochure for your favourite place

8-Produce a mini magazine on your favourite topic

 

Personally I think that ideas 1, 2, 3, 4, 7 and 8 are quite interesting. I am going to extend my brief and produce 6 projects instead of the original 5 because I would like to give them all a go to see if they will work.

 

Leave a Reply

