Cover Letter

I have decided I would like to go into teaching when I graduate and do a GTP. For todays lecture I have found a job desicription for a Design Technology Teacher in Sheppy (near to the location I would prefer) and have based my cover letter on th is job.

 ‘Dear Ms Gibbons,  

 

I am writing to you to because I would like to be considered for the position of Design Technology Teacher. I found your advert on indeed.co.uk.

I have been studying Graphic Design at Canterbury Christ Church since September 2010 and I am currently in my last year. I believe that caring is a vital part played to receive an outstanding education. I am a passionate person when it comes to Design and Technology and want to provide the opportunity to extend and enhance learning in this field. My first classroom teaching experience was at Secondary school helping GCSE Graphic Design students with their coursework.

I have a very strong interest in pursuing a teaching career. It is my goal to combine my experience with my ability to be a compassionate, enthusiastic, intelligent teacher who will make a positive contribution to your school and students education. I firmly believe that every student is unique and has some potential that can be evolved and improved with efforts of the teachers.
I look forward with eagerness to be a part of your team and contribute with the best of my abilities. I would welcome an interview at any time and hope to hear from you at your earliest convenience.  

 

Thank you for the time and patience to consider my application.

 

Yours Sincerely

 Chelsea King’

Job Description:

http://jobs.guardian.co.uk/job/4526031/design-and-technology-teacher-at-valley-park-school-maidstone/?utm_source=jobfeed&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=JobFeedXml%253aIndeed.co.uk&ProcessedTrackID=13452

 

Leave a Reply

