Article idea 2…

Here I have quickly mocked up another idea that I sketched out last week. I don not think that this idea works as well as the other.

This design allows the article to go from 3 spreads to 2, and as this is supposed to be a long feature, It has to have around 5+ pages. I will consider this layout for my short feature.

There was one main problem I came across for this design, the image on the left page looks quite odd as the arm is randomly cut off. I decided to move the image over to the right so that it looked better.

The way the text is wrapped round the image makes it quite difficult to read. I think for now I will stick to the first article idea that I had.

Leave a Reply

