Idea 1 developed

Here I have played around with different fonts, moved the bar code round and I have tried to reduce the size of ‘music people’.

I am not very keen on this font, it does not look very sophisticated like the image. The font I started off with was called Trajan Pro. This font is called Tahoma. I will not be using this font.

This font is called Matura MT script capitals, I do not like this font as it is not easy to read and does not work well with the image.

This font is called Rosewood STD, I chose this font because it looks quite country western however I do not think that It works with the image as it is quite sophisticated where as the text font is typically western.

This font is called engravers MT. I really like this font it looks sophisticated like the image and it allows ‘music people’ to be slimmer and not so ‘in your face’! I think that I will use this text for my title.

This font is called copperplate gothic bold and light (light used for the smaller text). For the title I do not think that this text works as well, however I think that It works quite nicely. I think that I will use this text for the feature text.

Here I have simply added the top sentence above the word ‘country’. I have left it out in other designs however I think that it works well here.

After these designs I have decided that  am going to use engravers MT for my title and copperplate gothic bold and light for the feature text.

Leave a Reply

