Existing magazine front covers

Here are some existing magazine front covers that I quite like. I think that these front covers work well for many different reasons. For example:

 

 

 

 

 

I really like these examples for many different reasons. For example: even though the celebrity is covering part of the title, you still know what it is and how what it says. It is clear that the celeb is the main focus on the front covers, some are even bordered with writing to help them stand out more. I like the way on some covers there is a model on half of a page and lots of writing on the other half which balances out the front cover. I like the title and other text going over an image because it stands out more. I am going to take these elements into consideration whilst designing my own front cover to come up with a brilliant design!

Leave a Reply

