Embossing Powder!!

For my side of the argument ‘Natural’, Lisa introduced me to a media that I used many years ago for card making, Embossing powder.

To do this I used an embossing ink pen to write my word natural on my layer. I then poured the powder onto the ink and took away any powder that did now stuck.  I then used a heat gun to emboss the powder giving it texture. I used gold powder because the powder comes in limited colours and I felt that gold was a more natural and appropriate colour.


This image is the natural layer.

This image is the airbrushed layer being lifted to reveal my natural embossed layer:

And finally this is the final piece and this is what It would look like to someone who hasnt yet lifted up the airbrushed layer.

Leave a Reply

