This is what I managed to create following the tutorial..

After creating this work i quite liked the effect, it doesn’t really seem that indented s i decided to make my background for my squares and see if that made any difference.

To create my background I wanted to use chalks to create a make ip effect, I came across an old make up pallet that had a variety of colours that would be good for my background so I ended up applying blusher, foundation and eye shadow to a piece of white paper.

I then scanned the image into photoshop and played around with posterize, colour contrast and brightness and came up with this image. 

For this piece i took the opacity down for the word however made it slightly darker, so it still stands out. I think that this background will be suitable for my final piece.

Leave a Reply

